Return to Headlines

Three CPSD teachers chosen to be part of Teacher Advisory Council

CouncilAugust 1, 2022


Three elementary teachers with the Clinton Public School District have been named to the Mississippi Department of Education’s 2022-2023 Teacher Advisory Council.


Meredith Jierski and Stephanie Peabody from Northside Elementary and Jennifer Loshelder from Eastside Elementary along with 49 other teachers from across the state will help weigh in on teaching policy as the state looks to achieve continued academic growth.


“We are excited to have the opportunity to lend our voices to this year’s council,” Loshelder said. “We’re happy to represent teachers in our district and all over the state.”


“The teachers in Clinton are doing great things every single day, and we need to share what has worked here with others,” Jierski said. “But just as much as we can share, we know we can learn from the other educators in this group.”


Peabody said there was no Clinton representation on last year’s council, so she’s thrilled to be part of this year’s group. “We’re happy to provide a voice for our school district statewide when changes are presented,” she said.