Return to Headlines

CPSD Teachers and Students recognized at Chamber of Commerce Education Luncheon

The Clinton Chamber of Commerce recognized Clinton teachers and students at the 2022 Education Appreciation Luncheon. 


Recognized were CPSD's Teacher of the Year, Meredith Jierski from Northside Elementary.


Also recognized were other campus Teachers of the Year: Clinton Park's Letitie Griffin, Eastside's Teresa Thomas, Lovett's Marlena Prevost, CJHS's Emma Johnson, Sumner Hill's Susane Cameron, CHS's Kyle Nichols, CTE's Sherrille Gooch and Clinton Success Center's Nathan May. 


Also recognized was CPSD's Administrator of the Year Public Information Officer Robert Chapman.


The Chamber also recognized Clinton High School's four National Merit Finalists Abhay Cheruku, Jared Miller, Gertarryan Coleman and Abigail Vargheese.