Return to Headlines

Clinton Arrow Theatre Students participate in Mississippi Theatre Association's Virtual Festival

Clinton Arrow Theatre recently participated in the Mississippi Theatre Association’s Virtual 2021 Theatre Festival on January 15-16, 2021. The broadcast was run through The University Television Center at Mississippi State University and streamed though ShowTix4U.  This year’s festival included over 365 people representing three community theatres, fifteen high schools, and eleven colleges and universities.


Participating in the Theatre for Youth Festival, Arrow Flight won the Runner Up Best Production and the Adjudicators’ Award for Excellence in Adapting to a Virtual Experience for The Rainbow Fish adapted by Austin Zumbro from the book written and illustrated by Marcus Pfister and translated by J. Alison James. Noah Eatmon, Taylor Humphrey and Joseph Thaggard were named All Star Cast. 


Arrow Theatre students also participated in the Youth Individual Events Festival. Tabitha Hewitt and Gail Sistrunk placed third in Acting Duets, while Faith Baldree, Laura Nabholz, and Sarah Rhodes placed second in Musical Group. Other finalists include Noah Eatmon in Acting Male, Julia Moller in Acting Female, and Laura Nabholz in Musical Female.


2nd Place

2nd Place, Musical Group - Sarah Rhodes, Faith Baldree and Laura Nabholz



3rd place, Acting Duet - Tabitha Hewitt and Gail Sistrunk


All Start Cast

All Star Cast - Noah Eatmon, Taylor Humphrey and Joseph Thaggard



Finalists - Noah Eatmon (Acting Male) and Julia Moller (Acting Female)