Return to Headlines

MDE honors Blue Ribbon School Eastside Elementary



Eastside administrators and state board of education


At its January meeting, the Mississippi State Board of Education honored Eastside Elementary School for being a 2018 National Blue Ribbon School. Picture are (from left) State Board of Education Chairman Dr. Jason Dean, Eastside Assistant Principal Brittany Ricker, Eastside Principal Cindy Hamil, Clinton Public School District Superintendent Dr. Tim Martin, and State Superintendent of Education Dr. Carey Wright.


Eastside earned this honor in 2018. It is one of three schools in CPSD to earn Blue Ribbon designation; Clinton High School earned a Blue Ribbon in 1982 and Lovett Elementary in 2013.